Reviews

job application

10th June 2024

I had informal meeting with Christie last week. I had a wonderful experience and Christie helped and guided me through all the paperwork and explained me all the details related to work am very happy to join the team.

thank you Christie for supporting me and making me feel at home.

Meera

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Meera, thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to have you as part of the team here at Apex Education. Myself and Karen look forward to supporting you throughout your career going forward. Christie

Always happy to help

21st March 2024

Karen and Christy looked after me and found me the perfect job. They were there for me when I needed them with encouraging phone calls and friendly advice. They guided me through the process of working with an agency as it was something I’d never done before.

I would highly recommend them to anyone as it is a superb agency.

Carol

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

We are so pleased to have secured you a permanent role Carol. It has been a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the very best.

Thank you for getting me my dream job

23rd February 2024

I was contacted by Karen regarding a post in Chatham, the interview was very informal and the following week I visited the school and I was offered the job. Karen and the team are very professional and helpful. Thank you for getting my dream job.

Nicola

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

We are pleased we have found your dream job, look forward to supporting your journey. Karen Maynard

Teaching Assistant

16th January 2024

Thank you to Christie and Karen for there support. They are amazing and have got me my dream job and also made sure the job match was perfect for the me. I am so happy there. And I know if my job come to an end they would get me a job right away if I needed some work, thank you for eveything. Love my job

Maria

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

It is always a pleasure supporting you and we wish you continued success in your position.

Teaching assistant

12th December 2023

Fantastic company to work for, always at the end of the phone if I need any advice.

Thank you ladies

Marisa

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Marisa, it has been a pleasure to support you into your Teaching Assistant role.

Amazing experience

16th November 2023

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the team with helping me with my journey starting at a school. With someone who has struggled with anxiety I have managed to fit right in and any questions or concerns I have had the Apex team support me with this. Thank you for a warm welcome and I’m glad I’m apart of the team.

Nisha

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Nisha, we are always here supporting your job in schools.

Excellent support

10th November 2023

I have a great experience with Apex. The team are very helpful and responsive to all my needs.

Their guidance and support have helped me settle into my new role with ease.

I would highly recommend Apex to anyone seeking employment opportunities.

Thank you Christie and Karen for all your continued support.

Alexandra

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

We are pleased you are developing well in your new position.

Great Educational Company, supportive & friendly

8th November 2023

Apex are a wonderful company to work for. They are very knowledgeable in their field so you know you are in good hands.

They are friendly & approachable so any worries or concerns you may have they are on hand to help. I’ve experienced this first hand.

Thank you

Caroline

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

It has been great supporting your professional growth and you are now a very effective TA. Always a pleasure working with you, thank you.

Professional indeed!

8th November 2023

Very professional and “on the ball” staff at Apex!

I’m very happy to be working through them. They’ve made my life easier by the way they respond to my needs. Christie interviewed me initially, and has been consistent in the way she deals with any queries or matters I may have! All the other staff are friendly and courteous too!!

Claire

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Claire, it has always a pleasure supporting and working with you over the last 2 years.

Lovely helpful team

31st October 2023

I cannot thank these ladies enough. They are fast efficient and so supportive.

They found a position for me really quickly, they have continued contact with me to ensure everything is well.

Any questions I have had they’ve responded quickly with knowledge and warmth.

You couldn’t ask for a lovelier team in terms of professionalism, support, kindness and finding the right roles to suit your needs. I really can’t thank you all enough.

Haylee

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Haylee it is a pleasure working with you.

Amazing team

26th October 2023

I can’t thank Christie and Karen enough for their ongoing support and kindness. They truly are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble, and they ensure they match you to the perfect role. In fact they’re that special I left and then came back to them!!

Nichola

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Nichola, thank you so much for the lovely review it is a pleasure to have you back with us and we look forward to supporting you more into this academic year and beyond :-) Many thanks Christie and the team at Apex

What can I say

26th October 2023

Always give you 100% and more

Always willing to help when needed. And always ready for a chat and advice. Thanks all.

Nikki

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Nikki, thank you for your review. It has always been a pleasure to support you and we are always here should you need us. Your hard work has not gone unnoticed so thank you once again from the team at Apex

Teaching assistant

26th October 2023

Apex education are a fantastic company they have been 100% supportive and have helped me get to where I am now in my new job can’t recommend them enough

Theresa

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Teresa we are so happy you are doing so well in your role, may your hard work and determination continue. Thank you for this review and are always here to support you where needed. Many thanks Christie, Karen and the team at Apex

Fantastic!

26th October 2023

Wow what can I say! Apex have been amazing! Always there to answer questions, and very professional and helpful. Thanks Karen and Co! Highly recommend 😊

Rachel

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Rachel, thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you feel we have supported you in you role. We wish every success gong forward – Karen and the team at Apex

Fantastic and supportive

2nd June 2023

Karen and the team at Apex have been wonderful. The communication to me was quick and knowledgeable, all my questions were answered and I was felt listened to, I felt part of the team. Apex were able to place me in a school which enabled me to gain experience and confidence, this was down to their knowledge in education and people skills. The school had a really good working relationship with Apex and this was apparent throughout my contract. I would highly recommend Apex. Thank you for all you have done for me.

Nicola

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Nicola for your kind review, It was a pleasure to support you and we wish you well with your career in the future. Regards Karen

Amazing company to work for

19th April 2023

Apex have been amazing from the get go. Being a mum to a little boy with additional needs is very difficult. They have been incredibly understanding to personal circumstances which is an amazing quality for a manager to have. I have really enjoyed my time working alongside them so far and I’m sure this will continue moving forward. They offer free training, are always at the end of the phone, give amazing advice and are completely open to help and find a resolution which works for everyone. I would highly recommended them.

Lisa

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Lisa, thank you for your kind words. Your work is always professional and it is a pleasure to support your work/life balance.

Professional

1st November 2022

Apex have been exceptional in their service, very friendly and thorough! Impressed with the ease of communication and knowledge of the education sector. You are not just a number! Thank you Apex!

Lisa

Professional Recruitment Agency

27th May 2022

Since I have joined Apex since Dec last year they have been so amazing and professional in finding me a TA role. They are very considerate and supporting me. They are very genuine Recruiters and will always keep me posted and get the job done. They will always consider your circumstances and will find the school that fits around you. Thank you Apex

Sunea

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Sunea, many thanks for your consistent professionalism. We are pleased to have found you your permanent role. We wish you well in your career. Regards from all the team at Apex

Professional Agency , Excellent support network

18th May 2022

Apex gave me an opportunity and now I’m placed permanently within the school and couldn’t be more happier … Thank you !

The Service is professional, efficient, honest , supportive and caring .

Communication is fantastic between the team and the worker .

Like most people I was sceptical to using an agency at first as never done so before, however I have received a fantastic service from them and would highly recommend Apex to anyone wishing to work in education.-

Thanks again To Karen and her team !

Kerry

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Kerry; it was a pleasure supporting your journey. We are so pleased you have your permanent contract and we wish you well in your career. Karen Maynard

Great staff and support

3rd May 2022

I have been with Apex since two weeks before Christmas and they very professional in what they do and help you with every thing you need. I would 100% recommend them to work and thanks for all your help and support that you have given me.

Teresa

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot for the work we do to support you. It’s great working with you Teresa. regards Christie Horton

Great company to work for

19th April 2022

I have worked for Apex since last September and have found them to be very professional amd caring towards their staff.

There always willing to help with any problem I have and I would highly recommend them if your looking to work in education.

Paula

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Paula, it is a pleasure working with you and the difference you make to the students you are working with is great. Karen Maynard

Genuine and Hardworking

11th November 2021

I had worked with quite a few agencies in the past but since i had joined Apex in the last 2-3 years, i had stuck by them ever since. They were the only agency who actually cares about their employees, went the extra mile by helping with furlough, being consistant, good communications, great advices and understands my personal circumstances to work around me.

Grateful of everything, highly recommended and would definitely use them again! Thanks again.

Lesley

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Lesley you have been a great asset to our schools and the students you have worked with; always professional and reliable. We wish you well in your new role.

Very Supportive

11th May 2021

A great professional team who really go that extra mile to provide you with the best placements suited to you . Very caring and friendly and just really nice people who are always prepared to help . Thoroughly recommend them to anyone who seeks a more comfortable and understanding agency.

Tony

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

We wish you continued success in your career going forward Tony – Christie

The agency that always gets it right

26th February 2021

Apex has provided high-quality professional staff for a number of years and has never failed to meet our brief. They have visited our school a number of times to ensure they understand the needs of our pupils and can provide staff that would meet their needs. Karen and Christie are always available at the end of the phone for both us and their staff and they do not push any sales pitch which is unusual for agencies! The staff they provide receive a thorough induction before they set foot in our school, ensuring they are prepared to work from the minute they enter the building. They are the first agency we call and they always endeavor to support us, thank you Apex.

Gulsharan

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

It is a real pleasure working with your school and yourself.

Supportive and caring

26th February 2021

Apex really care about their candidates. Before I interviewed for my job role, I had a meeting with Karen who was so kind and supportive and she really put me at ease. They make sure that they match you with a job that suits you and they give you so much information and help along the way. Any time I needed support, I was answered immediately.

Siana

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

We wish you well in your continued role, Karen

Amazing Agency!

23rd February 2021

The pandemic gave me the time and push to make the career change I’d wanted for so long, but was so lost and had no idea where to start when it came to trying to find a job in a School. A friend recommended APEX and they have been so amazing, professional, friendly and supportive even during these difficult times! I couldn’t recommend APEX more, you have been amazing to work with and helped guide me into a career where I’ve found a calling and real passion for. Christie and Karen, I thank you soo much and will be recommending highly.

Brooke

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure to support you and to help you find your ideal job.

There is nothing we take more pleasure from than seeing someone happy. We will miss having you as part of our team but equally are over the moon to see you work in the career you have always wanted to – keep that passion going and you will do great – Karen & Christie

Treated like family

13th February 2021

Apex as an agency care about their candidates. They are more attentive than other agencies and give you holiday pay. They do an excellent job of matching candidates to clients. What more can you ask for other than to be part of a great team. Thank you Apex for looking after me for the past four years.

Julia

Julia

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Julia, thank you for your review.

We are so pleased in the time you worked with us you were happy and enjoyed your placements. To be able to find you a permanent position has made us all as team really pleased. Good luck in your future career – Take care Christie

Amazing company

12th February 2021

This time last year, I was so lost and had no clue where to start when it came to trying to find a job in a school. But then I found APEX and they have been AMAZING!! They have given me the support and guidance I needed! I recommend this company so much and if I ever needed to I would 100% come back to this company! APEX agency, you were amazing to work with… Christie and Karen, thank you so much! I appreciate everything you helped me with! If you’re stuck and don’t know where to start definitely join this agency, they’ve helped me to get where I am now! Thank you so much!

Amy

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Hi Amy, thank you for your kind review. You have been a pleasure to support and we wish you success in your career going forward. You have been a great member of our team – Christie

Professional, friendly and supportive.

29th January 2021

Very professional, supportive and friendly. Made me feel valued and helped me back on my feet again when my confidence was low.

Karen

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

So pleased to hear and we wish you well in your continued role Karen.

Professional agency. Great help

1st December 2020

The agency have been fantastic.

Helping me achieve a job in a sector I have been thinking about for years.

They have been at the end of the phone for any questions or concerns.

Friendly and helpful the whole way through.

Katie

Response from Apex Education Recruitment

Thank you Katie, its great to see you doing well and enjoying your work.

Submit a review